Council Meetings

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify
Full Council with names

Since 1876, Spearfish has had an aldermanic form of government. The City is divided into three wards with two council persons from each ward. The Mayor and Council Members serve three year terms. Meetings are held at 5:30 PM on the first and third Mondays of each month in the Council Chambers at City Hall. According to SDCL 9-13-1, City elections shall be held on the second Tuesday of April.