Planning Commission

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

An eight member Planning Commission meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. at the Municipal Services Centre located at 625 Fifth St. 

Planning Commission members are appointed by the Mayor and City Council, and are charged with the review of development applications for compliance with the Comprehensive Plan, city policy, and city code.  After careful review and consideration, the Planning Commission makes a recommendation to the City Council.

The City has subdivision, floodplain, contractor licensing and UBC/building permit jurisdiction in an expanded three mile area.

Spearfish Planning Commission
Members: Reports:
Toby Bordewyk Agendas with Links to Staff Reports
Dan Green Meeting Minutes
Jim Hopewell Miscellaneous Documents
Greg Kruskamp  
Bob Meyer  
Drew Skjoldal  
Larry Vavruska  
Barbara Zwetzig, Chairwoman  

If you wish to contact a Planning Commission member, or are interested in serving on the Commission, please email the City Planner at or call 605-717-1122.